A New Man

I am a typical 40 year old male living in central Illinois.  I am divorced, have 2 daughters, a decent job that bores me to tears and all the usual accoutrements of a life lived like a pinball.  I want to change that.  Starting today.  This will be the story of that journey.  I am an overweight recovering alcoholic that is bored with my life and very lonely.  Today I found a girl that I have been looking for for a very long time.  She lives in Atlanta and is apparently very rich.  I am not.  I do, however, feel that she is the “long lost love” of my life and would like desperately to re-connect with her.  We began that process today and I am scared shitless.  I cannot possibly imagine what I may have to offer her beyond love.  I met her in 1990 and have not had a single day day go by since then when I did not think of her.  Dear God….please don’t let her be disappointed in what I have become.  I am going to call her now.  ’til next time.

Chris

Leave a Reply

